On the lookout

I need your advice, interweb humans.

My human mom’s birfday is coming up in a few weeks and I’m on the lookout to get her a present.  But I can’t decide between a giant bug with wings that’s still moving, or a wily neighborhood squirrel.  Obviously the squirrel would require Lacie’s expert knowledge on the subject of Squirrology, and then the gift would be from both of us, but I think that would be OK.

Or maybe I should just teach my mom how to do a new trick?   How about if I teach her how to let me open the refrigerator with a towel and get some cheese on my own?  That’s one of those presents that looks like it’s for her, but it’s really for me, cuz the cheese would then be in my belly all day long when she’s at work.  But my dad gave her an iPad last year and now he uses it all the time like it’s his own, so I don’t see any moral dilemmas with that.

Do you have any better ideas for what I should get my mom for her b-day?

 

On the lookout... Ooo, Squirrel!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Lola's dad on June 8, 2011 at 7:33 pm

    Best post yet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

