Spring-time! in NH

Hellooo interweb humans!
Oh did I have a fantabulous weekend.  Really, any weekend where I get to compete in Extreme Fur Events is a good weekend.

The day started with a long drive to Keene, NH, which is were the humans had set up all the obstacles.  Not a bad place since the many, many baseball diamonds meant many, many kids were also on hand to pet me and watch me spring over the jumps.

And I boy did I spring!  I did really well at rah-gility, once again.  Except when my Dad forgot to tell me stuff.  But that only happened a few times, so I’ll forgive him.  🙂  The rest of the time we were doing awesome and flying over all the obstacles.  I got plenty of ribbons (but no 1st places, cuz my Dad kept getting me confused).  And I even got to compete against another Springer!  It didn’t have as many wiles as me, so I’m still the top rah-gility Springer as far as I’m concerned.

I had my mom take a bunch of pics so you can all see how fun it was.  And of course so you can check out my new fabulous haircut.  Less hair means I go way faster.  🙂

 

 

Floppy ears are good for propulsion.

As instructed, Dad claps when I do the teeter correctly. Good human.

Don't you think my new haircut makes this jump look spectaular? Me too!

This is what happens when Dad doesn't communicate. Weaves? What weaves?

Doggie Walk Trot

A hard day's work makes me sleepy.

 

3 responses to this post.

  1. I saw your comment on CNC and had to come say hello. I love finding fellow dog bloggers!

    It looks like you had a fabulous weekend!

    Reply

  2. Thanks for stopping by! We did have a great weekend (as most doggy weekends are). 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by Matt on June 6, 2011 at 3:36 pm

    As usual, hysterical. I do love the svelte summer cut. Keep up ur wiles! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

